• Kali Gandaki Valley

    Vallée de Kali Gandaki (Trekking)

    Le paysage du Népal offre différentes sortes de destinations de randonnées. L’un des plus beaux treks au Népal est la randonnée de la vallée de Kaligandaki, la gorge la plus profonde du monde et la vallée entre Dhaulagiri et Annapurna, sur la rive de la rivière Kaligandaki.

    Le trek est riche en variétés de paysages, de flore, de faune, de rivière et de sources thermales. Des chaînes de montagnes célèbres comme Dhaulagiri, Annapurna, Nilgiri et Tukuche peuvent être vues sur ce magnifique parcours. L’ancien monastère bouddhiste à Kagbeni ou la terre déserte Himalayan de Jharkot vous offer un aperçu rapide du Tibet.

    La passerelle du Nord pour l’ancien royaume de Upper Mustang part de cet endroit. Les célèbres hindous et le pèlerinage bouddhiste de Muktinath et le passage haut qui mène au village de Mustang à Manang à travers Thorung-la ; les caravanes modernes transportant des marchandises au village de Manang traversent encore cette ancienne route.

    Profitez de l’hospitalité avec les Thakalis dans le village de Marpha (Kingdom of Apple), goûtez les styles culinaires des célèbres Thakalis, profitez de la tarte aux pommes et brandy du village Marpha et restez avec eux. L’altitude maximale de ce trajet est de 3800 m jusqu’au temple de Muktinath et la durée du trajet est de deux semaines.

    Details du Program:

    Jour 1: Arrivée à Katmandou. Accueil à l’aéroport de Kathmandu par l’agence et transfert  à votre hotel Visite guidée de la ville de Katmandou si vous avez assez de temps. Passez la nuit à l’hôtel à Katmandou.

    Jour 2: visite le matin de Swayambhu et de Patan, le site enregistre par UNESCO. Après-midi vol vers Pokhara. Faites une promenade autour du célèbre lac Fewa. Visitez le temple de l’île Tal Barahi et faites du canotage dans le lac.-Lodge

    Jour 3: Vol du matin de Pokhar-Jomsom. Visitez Thine Village à Jomsom et visitez le Kagbeni. Passez la nuit dans le lodge à Kagbeni. Visitez le plus ancien monastère de Kagbeni qui a été partiellement endommagé par le séisme d’avril 2015. Vue mémorable sur les chaines d’Annapurna, Nilgiri, Dhaulagiri,   Tukuche pendant votre vol. Passez la nuit à Kagbeni. .-Lodge

    Jour 4: Trek à Muktinath en passant par le village de Jharkot. Cela vous donne un regard rapide sur le Tibet. Les anciennes maisons et le monastère de Jharkot vous donnent l’apparence rapide du Tibet. Nous passons dans le paysage trans-himalayen. Arrivez à Muktinath, visitez le temple de Muktinath et le monastère. Passez la nuit à Muktinath. .-Lodge

    Jour 5: Trek a Marpha: Prenez une jeep pour retourner à Jomsom et continuer votre randonnée jusqu’au village de Marpha. Visitez le lac de Dhumpa, le village de Marpha, la ferme de pommes et le monastère. Nuit à Marpha. Profitez de la culture Marphali avec Thakalis. .-Lodge

    Jour 6: Le trek continue à côté de la vallée de la rivière Kaligandaki avec une vue imprenable sur les sommets himalayens Tukuche et Dhaulagiri. Nuit à lodge à Kalopani. .-Lodge

    Jour 7: Prenez la jeep pour rejoindre Tatopani. Restez à Tatopani où il y a un source chaude naturel. Nuit en lodge à Tatopani. .-Lodge

    Jour 8: Départ pour le village de Poonhill / Ghorepani après le petit-déjeuner. En passant par le village de Ghara, Sikha et Chitre, on arrive à Ghorepani. Ce sera une longue route de trekking. Nuit à Ghorepani. .-Lodge

    Jour 9: Promenez-vous jusqu’au Poonhill à 5 ​​heures du matin où il y a une vue magnifique sur Dhaulagiri I, II et III, le pic Dhampus, le pic Tuckuche, les plages Annapurna, le pic Hiunchuli et le lever du soleil tôt le matin vous attendent. Prenez une gorgée de thé ou de café et passez vos moments merveilleux avec d’autres ou il y a un autre point de vue près de Poonhill. .-Lodge

    Jour 10: Trek jusqu’au Tadapani en passant par la forêt de rhododendrons et les vues de l’ Annapurna South en train de se cacher entre vous et la forêt. Nuitée en lodge à Tadapani. .-Lodge

    Jour 11: Laissez Tadapani pour continuer votre voyage vers le village de Gurung à Ghandruk. Profitez de la danse culturelle Gurung et visitez le village de Gurung. La plupart des hôtels ont un wifi et il y a une bonne vue sur Annapurna Sud de ce village. Visitez le musée Gurung et profitez-en. Nuitée en lodge à Ghandruk. .-Lodge

    Jour 12: Continuez l’essai après le petit-déjeuner pour rejoindre le camp australien en passant par le village de Landruk, Pothana et enfin du camp australien. des vues magnifiques sur les montagnes chaines d’Annapurna, Manaslu, Annapurna Sud, Tent Peak, Annapurna I avec plusiers de montagnes.

    Jour 13: Trek jusqu’à Kande 2 heures et enfin  prend le voiture pour arrive à Pokhara.  Nuit à l’hôtel à Pokhara.

    Jour 14: Prenez un vol tôt le pour rejoindre Katmandou. Visitez Pashupatinath et Bouddhanath Stupa. Dîner d’adieu avec le guide et les porteurs.

    Jour 15: Journee libre a Kathmandou et transfer a l’aeroport.

    Ceci est l’itinéraire standard que nous pouvons modifier à la demande, selon votre budget. Vous pouvez nous contacter pour plus de détails.

• Kali Gandaki Valley

    Kali Gandaki Valley Trek

    With Long Walk Adventures make your trip memorable and enjoy your holidays. Nepal landscape offers different kinds of hiking and trekking destination. One of the most beautiful treks in Nepal is Kaligandaki valley trek, a deepest gorge in the world, and the valley in between Dhaulagiri and Annapurna range on the bank of Kaligandaki River.

    The trek is rich with varieties of landscape, flora, fauna, river, and hot spring. Famous mountain ranges like Dhaulagiri, Annapurna, Nilgiri, and Tukuche peak can be seen on this wonderful trek. The ancient Buddhist monastery in Kagbeni or the Himalayan deserted land of Jharkot gives you the quick look of Tibet.

    The gateway of the North for the ancient kingdom of Upper Mustang starts from this place. The famous Hindus and Buddhist pilgrimage of Muktinath and the high pass that leads to Mustang to Manang village through Thorung-la, modern mulls caravans crossing the pass carrying goods to the village of Manang still passes through this ancient route.

    Enjoy the hospitality with the Thakalis in the village of Marpha (Kingdom of Apple), taste the culinary styles of famous Thakalis, enjoy apple pie, and brandy of the Marpha village and stay with them. The maximum altitude of this trek is 3800 m to the temple of Muktinath and the trip duration is two weeks.

    Itinerary in Details

    Day 1: Arrive at Kathmandu. Walking tour of Kathmandu city if you have enough time.  Stay overnight at Hotel in Kathmandu.

    Day 2: Morning tour of Swayambhu and Patan. Afternoon flight to Pokhara. Take a walking tour around the famous lake Fewa. Visit Island temple Tal Barahi and boating in the lake.

    Day 3: Early morning flight from Pokhar- Jomsom. Visit Thine Village in Jomsom and trek to the Kagbeni. Stay overnight in lodge at Kagbeni. Visit the oldest Monastery of Kagbeni which was partially damaged by the 2015 April earthquake. Memorable view of Annapurna ranges, Nilgiri,Dhaulagiri,Tukuche peak during your flight. Stay overnight in Kagbeni.

    Day 4: Trek to Muktinath by passing the village of Jharkot. It gives you a quick look of Tibet. The ancient houses and monastery of Jharkot gives you the quick look of Tibet. The landscape is a trans-Himalayan trial. Arrive to Muktinath, visit Muktinath temple and monastery. Stay overnight in Muktinath.

    Day 5: Take a jeep to return to Jomsom and continue trek to the village of Marpha. Visit Dhumpa lake, Marpha village, apple farm and monastery. Overnight stay at Marpha. Enjoy Marphali culture with Thakalis.

    Day 6: Journey continues alongside of the Kaligandaki river valley with stunning views of the Himalayan peaks Tukuche and Dhaulagiri. Overnight at lodge in Kalopani.

    Day 7: Take jeep to reach Tatopani. Stay in Tatopani where there is natural hotspring. Overnight at lodge in Tatopani.

    Day 8: Leave for Poonhill/Ghorepani village after breakfast. Passing thorugh the village of Ghara, Sikha, and Chitre arrive at Ghorepani. This will be a long trekking route. Overnight at Ghorepani.

    Day 9: Hike up to the Poonhill at 5 o’clock in the morning where there are magnificient view of Dhaulagiri I, II, and III, Dhampus peak, Tuckuche peak, Annapurna ranges, Hiunchuli peak and early morning sunrise awaits you. Take a sip of tea or coffee and pass your wonderful moments with others or there is another viewpoint near Poonhill.

    Day 10: Trek down to the Tadapani in the passing through rhododendron forest and views of Annapurna South playing hide and seek between you and the forest. Overnight stay at lodge in Tadapani.

    Day 11: Leave Tadapani to continue your trek to the Gurung village of Ghandruk. Enjoy Gurung cultural dance and visit Gurung village. Most of the hotels have wifi and there is a good view of Annapurna South from this village. Visit Gurung museum and take a rest. Overnight stay at lodge in Ghandruk.

    Day 12: Continue the trial after breakfast to reach Australian camp passing through up and down trial of Landruk, Pothana and finally to the Australian camp. There are gorgeous views of Annapurna ranges Mountain from Australian camp.

    Day 13: Trek down to Kande 2 hours and finally drive to Pokhara. Overnight in the Hotel at Pokhara.

    Day 14: Take a early flight to reach Kathmandu. Visit Pashupatinath and Bouddhanath Stupa. Farewell dinner with the guide and porters.

    Day 15: Head toward own destination.

    This is a standard itinerary developed for Kaligandaki valley trek; however, it can be changed according to your time, demand, and budget.

    COST INCLUDES:

    • All pickups and drops from airport(s) and hotel(s)
    • 1 Well experienced, the government registered, English speaking local guide.
    • Sharing porter (1 porter for 2 visitors) to carry your main pack (weight limit 20kg).
    • All the salary and insurance of guide and porters during your trek.
    • All accommodations on the twin sharing basis or according to your demand.
    • Breakfast in Hotels, and all meals (Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner) during the trek.
    • All fees for sightseeing including entry fees for visiting temple(s), monument(s), trekking and national parks
    • Welcome and farewell dinners.
    • A comprehensive medical kit
    • All necessary paperwork(s) and permit(s)
    • All applicable taxes and service charges

    COST EXCLUDES

    • Nepalese visa fee (bring accurate USD cash and two passport size photographs )
    • International airfare to and from Kathmandu.
    • Excess baggage charges
    • Lunch and evening meals in Kathmandu
    • Extra night accommodation(s)
    • Personal Expenses such as shopping, bar bills, hot shower, telephone, laundries etc.
    • Travel and rescue insurance such as Helicopter Charges.
    • Tips for guides and porters
    • The services which are not included in our ‘What is Included’ section